Note to CareerBuilder.com
You should really do a better job of vetting the companies who contact job applicants. Because when I receive an email laden with spelling and grammatical errors and telling me what my “job scheme” will comprise, I’m running the other way as fast as I can.
Comments(6)
I actually work for Careerbuilder and I can tell you that when you receive those emails, you should check the address from which they came. They are most probably coming from someone who has “Spoofed” our emails. They make emails that look exactly like ours so that you will think that they came from us, but they are actually phishing scams. Careerbuilder will only send a job seeker an email from 3 addresses: NoReply@site.careerbuilder.com Candidateemail@site.careerbuilder.com or Careerbuilder@careerbuilder-email.com. Note that these addresses are EXACT. No_reply@careerbuilder.com is not the same as NoReply@site.careerbuilder.com. Additionally, if you see a scam email and it actually IS from one of those email addresses, please call us as soon as possible at (866) 438-1485 where we attempt to answer all of our calls in 30sec or less. We are commited to providing you the best service, but being the #1 job posting board in the U.S. means that a lot of people are trying to use our name to further their own ends.
Thanks for the info, Andrew!
need to know if this is legit? can you help
—–Original Message—–
From: Mr. Peter Meier
To: Mr. Peter Meier
Sent: Thu, 29 Jan 2009 2:12 pm
Subject: Message from Careerbuilder: We have an open position for you.
http://img.icbdr.com/images/pixel.gif
http://www.careerbuilder.com/
http://img.icbdr.com/images/pixel.gif
Message from Job Poster
http://img.icbdr.com/images/pixel.gif
Your Career Builder Resume
After we saw your resume, we have come to the conclusion that you are perfectly fit for our open position, as a part time associate. In this position, you will be paid at least $30 hourly, with a guarantee $1,800.00 salary per month.
Our company needs a person, who has at least 2 hours per day, able to print 200-500 invoices per day.
Our company supports all the expenses, including special printer hardware, and offers 0.30 US Dollars per invoice printed and shipped. We support all the shipping expenses as well. We have at least 200 invoices to print daily for our US clients.
Your job will be to print our invoices and ship them using Fedex mailing services.
- Working from home.
- Flexible program-2 hours anytime on the day.
- No selling; No telemarketing; No hot calls.
- Checking e-mail, printing invoices, ship the invoices.
Requirements:
- US citizen or permanent residence/green card
- Internet access for sending and receiving e-mails
- Two free hours daily, not including weekends.
If you are interested on starting collaboration with our company then answer to the following questions:
1. Have you ever used a printer before? If so, for how many years?
2. Do you know how to change a ink cartridge?
If you have more questions then don’t hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards
Peter Meier
it does use candidateemail@site.careerbuilder.com?
i noticed that the “c” isn’t capitalized, does that matter? since you said, it has to be Candidateemail@site.careerbuilder.com. His is just candidateemail@site.careerbuilder.com?
Odd, because I recived an e-mail from AIG that had very racist remarks in it and it is from CandidateEmail@Site.Careerbuilder.com. When I contacted AIG about it they said it was a fraud and they are looking into it. apparently they warned the public by the news and sent me a link to it, but alas it doesnt work and im wondering if they are trying to do Cover their ass work by claiming its a fraud.